2010 Members' Meeting Minutes

The Parrot Foundation held its annual members' meeting on
August 31st, 2010 at 2:15 pm Pacific time in Seattle,
Washington, USA. Jerry Gay presided over the meeting. James
E Keenan prepared these minutes.

1. Attendance

1 member attended the meeting: Jerry Gay

11 members attended the meeting electronically:

  • Julian Albo
  • Paul C Anagnostopoulos
  • Nuno Carvalho
  • Tyler Curtis
  • Bruce Gray
  • Michael H Hind
  • James E Keenan
  • Jonathan Leto
  • Christoph Otto
  • Shane Warden
  • Andrew Whitworth

At the time of the meeting there were 27 members of the
Parrot Foundation. Ten percent of the membership
constitutes a quorum for the purpose of conducting business
at the annual meeting. Since the number of attendees (11)
exceeded the quorum, the meeting was deemed official.

2. Election of a New Board of Directors

Prior to the meeting members had voted for new members of
the Parrot Foundation's Board of Directors. Nuno Carvalho
served as Recorder of Elections. Members could vote
electronically, by fax or by mail. The chair announced the
totals received by each candidate, as follows:

  • Jerry Gay: 15 yes, 0 no, 0 abstain
  • James E Keenan: 13 yes, 0 no, 1 abstain
  • Jonathan Leto: 15 yes, 0 no, 0 abstain
  • Andrew Whitworth: 12 yes, 1 no, and 1 abstain

3. Number of Directors

The number of directors is set to four.

4. Adjournment

Jerry Gay adjourned the formal part of the meeting at
approximately 2:27pm Pacific time. Informal discussion